lukeandmanda

The most amazing love story since Romeo and Juliet haha

Our Engagement — Luke’s Perspective (and his one and ONLY blog post!)

I remember the first time I set eyes on Amanda Sams. She was beautiful to say the least and I remember thinking as much when I first saw her. She was confident and very polite which I came to understand that was a shallow disguise to hide a difficult life that had taken its toll on her. Looking back I would have appreciated how tough she was and how incredibly strong she was through it all. But I remember thinking how it didn’t seem plausible that someone could be as good as she was pretending to be. Obviously I was very wrong because she has turned out to be the most wonderful thing that has ever been mine.

My engagement to Amanda Sams was one of complete and utter success…mostly because she said yes. I planned it out for many weeks, approximately six or seven and had the ring about three or four weeks before through a friend who knew a jeweler in Oklahoma City. I feel like an expert in all things engagement rings now. I planned out the location with the help of Jessica Belue and it turned out perfectly a bridge over a pond among the largest collection of azalea bushes in the world. It was beautiful…almost as beautiful as the girl who I proposed too. I wrote out some cards that showed her the route to take down to the bridge, it was only about a quarter mile and I was waiting behind some thick trees and bushes waiting for her to find the last one I placed in the center of the bridge that said simply “Look up” to which I stepped out and walked to the center of the bridge got down on one knee and she said “Of course!” Thus ended more than six weeks of pure nervousness and I could not be a happier man for it. I am going to spend the rest of my life with the girl of my dreams and that makes me the richest man in the world.

Single Post Navigation

One thought on “Our Engagement — Luke’s Perspective (and his one and ONLY blog post!)

  1. This has to be one of the sweetest proposals that I’ve ever heard about (that was not in a movie.) It is obvious the love that the two of you have for each other, & I am going to be most honored to call you my son!

Leave a Reply

